Welcome to Mymensingh Medical College:

Mymensingh Medical College is a postgraduate government medical college conducting MBBS, BDS and postgraduate courses in 27 disciplines under Dhaka University and Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujib Medical University (BSMMU). Every year 197 students are admitted in MBBS and 52 in BDS courses of which 10% are foreign students and total of 138 students are admitted in different postgraduate courses.

It was started in 1924 in Baghmara as “Lytton Medical School”, according to the name of the then Governor of Bengal Mr. Lytton. The medical school had conducted Licentiate of Medical Faculty (LMF) till 1962. Mymensingh Medical College was named in 1962, which started conducting MBBS course with 32 students as the 1st batch (M 01). Mymensingh Medical Journal is the official journal of Mymensingh Medical College which is an Index Medicus / MEDLINE enlisted journal. 

The campus shifted to Charpara in 1972 on a total of 84 acres of land. A four storied College building was built with 18,000 sq.m. of floor area. The Hospital building is adjacent to the college building.  more>>








 Recent Notice & Circulars:             


ম ও ২য় পেশাগত পরীক্ষা ফরম ফিলাপ

Notice for Scholarship

বিডিএস পরীক্ষার ফরম পূর্ণ করার নোটিশ

৩য় পেশাগত পরীক্ষার ফরম পূর্ণ করার নোটিশ

Citizen Charter

More >>>

 News & Events:                             

















Useful links:

Bangladesh Medical & Dental Council (BM&DC)

Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujib Medical University

Bangladesh College of Physicians & Surgeons

Centre for Medical Education

Directorate General of Health Services (DGHS)

Ministry of Health and Family Welfare



Centre for Medical Education

Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Dhaka, Bangladesh

BMJ (British Medical Journal)

Medical Book Library

Centre for the Rehabilitation of the Paralysed

Bangladesh Result

Free books for Doctor


Offical facebook page


Quick help desk


Photo Gallery



Copyright © Mymensingh Medical College, Mymensingh, Bangladesh.